Back to bidorbuy.co.za 010 005 6200
Submit a TicketKnowledgebaseTroubleshooterLive Support
What does account restricted or disabled mean?
Posted by bidorbuy Admin, Last modified by on 12 August 2011 11:51 AM

bidorbuy user accounts  have various status levels that include enabled, restricted, disabled and blacklisted. 

When an account is disabled, the user cannot access their bidorbuy account. If the user is a seller, their open listings will continue to run as normal. They will still receive email notifications from bidorbuy relating to items listed on the site.

When an account is restricted, the user has access to their account. They can view all orders, sales and purchases, but cannot list items for sale. They may also have limited functionality when trying to request payouts and when filing SNCs.

When an account is blacklisted, it means that it has been closed on the bidorbuy site. The blacklisted user will not have access to their account, they will not receive any further email notifications from bidorbuy. If the user is a seller, all their open items will be removed and all bids deleted.

For security and privacy reasons we do not divulge the exact reason why an account has been disabled or blacklisted, unless fraud has taken place. In that case we notify the affected buyers as soon as the account has been blacklisted.