Need help?087 350 0099
Submit a TicketKnowledgebaseTroubleshooter
Knowledgebase:
I Won the Auction but Now it Says I Lost? Why Must I Refresh the Page?
Posted by , Last modified by bidorbuy Marketing on 29 July 2014 09:46 AM

Basically, what you are seeing on the auction page is outdated information. A forced refresh of the page will show any new activity or up to date information on the auction, for example, when a new bid is placed. That is why you need to constantly refresh the page to check the auction for the latest bids. Until you refresh the page, the countdown will continue until the auction ends, as per the close time. Your computer does not close the auction, our server does that, but in order to see the most up to date status on the auction or newest bids you must refresh the page. It's quite a technical issue to explain, so we have provided some links for you to try explain it:

http://www.mouseworks.net/refreshbrowser.htm

http://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/cache/